Is Albert The Easiest Way To Save and Invest?

Nick Burgess
4 min readMar 13, 2022

After my last post where I outlined the different parts of my personal net-worth statement, several people reached out to ask about the different products I use to keep track of all of my money. The first product I mentioned was “Albert,” where I have a secondary savings account, so I figured that was a pretty good place to start.

I began using Albert in late 2018, around the time the app was launched. I needed an external savings account in order to begin building the ol’ empire, but I learned that it was quite a bit more than that.

Albert is a pay-per-month service that employs the use of “Geniuses;” internal people meant to help you track your spending and put away as much money in savings as possible per week/month, based on your income to spending ratios and user-input goals. It’ll also give you estimated timelines as to how long it’ll take you to save to what your goal is, giving you a little peace of mind in the process that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Honestly, the idea is genius (see what I did there? I’ll see myself out). Since discovering this game-changing feature, I have been espousing the good word of Albert to friends and family, and it’s honestly made a difference in their lives. One friend of mine used Albert to save up for the down payment on his first home. My sister used it when she got her first job to be able to save up enough money to move out of my parents’ house. It’s a serious feature that I still employ each month. I’ll spend as I normally do, and let Albert do its…

--

--

Nick Burgess

Making investing, stocks, cryptocurrency and personal finance easier for everyone.